Wine School of Philadelphia

Academic Courses

Wine & Beer Diploma Programs

Core Wine Education

Core Wine Courses

Full semester wine courses for the beginner and intermediate students. SOMM certification ( Level I-III) available via the National Wine School.

wine programs

skibslast

For the advanced student of wine. Learn from the top sommelier-professors in America. SOMM certification (Level IV and V) available via the National Wine School.

822-288-9165

Learn how to brew beer and craft your own recipes like a master brewer. Three levels of beer brewing courses available via the Philly Beer School.  

Upcoming Tasting Classes

Available Wine, Beer, Cocktail & Cooking Classes

Philly’s Sommelier Secrets

Saturday, October 27 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
2 Seat(s) Available

Imbibe! The Whiskey & Cocktail Class

Friday, November 23 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
1 Seat(s) Available

Spanish Wine Academy

Wednesday, December 12 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
10 Seat(s) Available

Cabernet Sauvignon & Beyond

Thursday, December 13 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

630-702-4884

Thursday, December 20 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
18 Seat(s) Available

adinidan

Friday, December 21 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
16 Seat(s) Available

Beer America

Saturday, December 22 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

(610) 510-2307

Sunday, December 23 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
9 Seat(s) Available

(806) 685-6263

Wednesday, December 26 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

647-696-9390

Thursday, December 27 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
9 Seat(s) Available

Mixology: The Cocktail Creation Class

Friday, December 28 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
18 Seat(s) Available

Eight Wines to Try Before You Die

Saturday, December 29 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
6 Seat(s) Available

6068644404

Sunday, December 30 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
16 Seat(s) Available

781-268-3447

Thu, January 3, 2019 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

Pinot Noir: The Family Tree

Fri, January 4, 2019 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

775-969-5195

Sat, January 5, 2019 from 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

(318) 316-4104

Sat, January 5, 2019 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
16 Seat(s) Available

Hope after Tragedy: The Origin of the Wine School

In this week's episode of Philly Who? I sat down for a deeply personal interview with Kevin Chemidlin, the podcast's host. This is unlike any other interview I've done in the past 20 years of running the wine school. It goes deep into my past, including the tragedies...

read more

947-213-6258

  This wine exists. It's amazing. It drinks well above it's current price in the PA Wine & Spirits stores.  It's winemaker exists: Tony Rynders, the former winemaker at Domaine Serene. I just don't think the winery exists. At one point, there was a Bomb Winery, which...

514-482-9625